New Location for By’s Aphasia Posts

Please pardon the dust. My blogs are under construction so that I can provide what I believe are more coherent, cogent and timely posts. Beginning today all of my postings regardless of the subject will be published on the post “By’s Musings” at <http://byhighered.wordpress.com/>. Please make note of the new address for all future postings. You may wish to check the new address for some recent postings. Thank you for your understanding during this transition period.

About By Baylis β2

Ph.D. in mathematics; 40 years as an instructor and administrator in Christiian colleges & Universities; principle writer & initial director of critically acclaimed assessment project "Taking Values Seriously:Assessing the Mission of Church-Related Collges." Currently medically retired on disability due to traumatic brain episode which began with a blood vessel in a brain tumor exploding in March 2009, causing the tumor to implode creating many stroke-like symptoms; the remains of the benign tumor removed in March 2009 followed by many months of intenesive therapy that shifted gears when 4 tonic-clonic seizures in December 2009 left me unconscious in the hospitable for four days. I am now diagnosed with aphasia, epilepsy, Atrial Fibrillation, and the beginning stages of Parkinson's. Since I can't work a normal job in higher education, I spend my days reading, thinking and writing about higher education, epilespsy and aphasia. I have a blog, entitled By' Musings, in which I speak about topics of great interest to me: aphasia, epilesy, Parkinson's, higher education and religion. This blog canl be accessed through the URL of which is included in this profile.
This entry was posted in Aphasia, Struggling with blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

